Match Preview: President’s XI vs Best of Rest – 29th Match VPL 4

April 2, 2022

In The Spotlight

This is the 4th appearance for the President’s XI in VPL history. The highlight this time would no doubt be the appearance of two time international T20 World Cup champion and captain Daren Sammy. The President’s XI won their first match in the VPL but has since last their other two matches. The squad also features the country’s minister of finance, Camillo Gonsalves.

The Best of Rest side features predominantly younger players with only a few experienced heads. They will be led by Asif Hooper, a good leader who knows the game well and is able to guide younger players. The side comprises of a few of the development players that appeared during VPL.

It will be a battle of experience against youth!



The weather forecast is looking fine with very little chance of rain playing any part in the match.


Pitch Conditions

The pitch for this match is usually good to bat on but there is assistance for the spin bowlers.


Probable XI

President’s XI: Desron Maloney, Dillon Douglas, Othneil Lewis, Gidron Pope, Kavem Hodge, Jeremy Layne, Nigel Small, Rayan Williams, Jeheil Walters, Andrew Thomas, Kemron Strough

Best of Rest: Asif Hooper, Wesrick Strough, Urnel Thomas, Reynolly Hillocks, Sealroy Williams, Sealron Williams, Aleon Caesar, Kody Horne, Luke Wilson, Richie Richards, Tilron Harry