Match Preview: Dark View Explorers vs La Soufriere Hikers – 24th Match VPL 4

March 30, 2022

Explorers are the confirmed 4th place team and would play in the eliminator game. Hikers are currently 2nd in the points table and a win is more than likely going to see them top the table. Explorers however would want to play a good game as this is basically their last knock before the eliminator.


In The Spotlight

Explorers have been quite under par with the bat for a team with such a long batting line up. They can afford to show a bit more urgency in the powerplay with the amount of batsmen they have in their line up. Their bowling has variety and have won them a few games this time around. They desperately need to sort their batting else they can kiss good bye their dreams of making it to consecutive finals.

Hikers seem unstoppable at the moment, largely in part to the incredible return of form by Dillon Douglas. Kavem Hodge has been playing brilliantly since the start and Hodge along with Dillon are currently the danger men in the line up. Hikers have been scoring above par scores while all the other teams have been scoring below par scores. They have not only been good with bat but have been good with the ball as well, largely in part to Rayan Williams and Kavem Hodge. Hikers seems to have all basis covered at the moment and are looking very likely to be one of the teams that would be in the finals. We all know though, that Cricket is quite an unpredictable game!!


Form Guide

Dark View Explorers: L W W
La Soufriere Hikers: W W W



The weather forecast is looking fine with very little chance of rain playing any part in the match.


Pitch Conditions

The pitches are offering assistance to spin bowlers and bowlers with variety.


Probable XI

Dark View Explorers: Lindon James, Alick Athanaze, Dean Browne, Shamon Hooper, Urnel Thomas, Romano Pierre, Sealron Williams, Tilron Harry, Luke Wilson, Aleon Caesar, Darius Martin

La Soufriere Hikers: Desron Maloney, Dillon Douglas, Othneil Lewis, Gidron Pope, Kavem Hodge, Jeremy Layne, Rayan Williams, Kemron Strough, Andrew Thomas, O’Jay Matthews, Jeheil Walters