Match Preview: 16th Match – Salt Pond Breakers vs Fort Charlotte Strikers

November 14, 2020

Fort Charlotte Strikers, going into this game bottom of the table will want to start to make amends to their tournament woes and look to redeem themselves. They performed poorly in the previous edition and while they do look a better team on paper, they’re still not causing any trouble to their opponents. Salt Pond Breakers has had two washed out games and they would have liked to have a bit more points but it is what it is, and they’ll know that they can’t afford to take their foot of the pedal regardless of the opposition.


In The Spotlight

Fort Charlotte Strikers batting has been it’s stumbling block this edition. They have struggled to get the ball away in the powerplay compare to all the other teams. Alex Samuel was promoted for them and gave them their best start. On pitches were 95-100 seems to be par, they will need to get out of the slow scoring mentality at the start to pose a serious threat in this game. The bowling hasn’t done bad, they’re just not been given anything to work with by their batsmen.

Salt Pond Breakers are going well at the moment, haven’t lost a game as yet. They have a quality bowling line up with the experience of Delorn Johnson & Javid Harry. Add Ryan John, Tijourn Pope & Jeremy Layne and the bowling lineup is as formidable as it can get. The one chink in the Breakers maybe their ever reliance on Ambris scoring to post big scores. They do have good quality at the backend in Ryan John & Ricavo Williams who could easily decimate any attack.



The weather for today is set to be fair – the good news is, it doesn’t look like rain will cause any great impact today if it does fall.


Pitch Conditions

The pitch looks in good condition for T10 cricket. It’s starting to slow down a bit but 90-100 still seems to be the scoring range to aim for to be in with a sniff of the game.


Probable XI

Salt Pond Breakers: Sunil Ambris, Leshawn Lewis, Romano Pierre, Urnel Thomas, Ryan John, Ricavo Williams, Jeremy Layne, Seon Sween, Tijourn Pope, Javid Harry, Delorn Johnson

Fort Charlotte Strikers: Gidron Pope, Rickford Walker, Roland Cato, Alex Samuel, Sealroy Williams, Kirton Lavia, Chelson Stowe, Sylvan Spencer, Rasheed Fredericks, Nigel Small, Ray Jordan